For Beautiful Convention Life
avatar for Eyeshine


Along with Johnny is his band, Eyeshine! Eyeshine is a four piece, "edge rock" band originating in West Hills, California. Eyeshine currently consists of members Johnny Yong Bosch (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Maurice Salmin (drums, backing vocals, piano), Crystal Mesina (bass, backing vocals), and Ji Ho "Daniel" Lee (lead guitar, backing vocals).. They are currently one of the most promising unsigned bands coming out of California playing shows all over the United States. The origins of Eyeshine date back almost a decade when Bosch and Maurice Salmin began playing together in a church band. Eventually deciding to take a shot at writing and performing their own music, the band went through many incarnations before deciding on the name Eyeshine. Their full length debut album, Red Stripes/White Lights, was released in the early spring of 2008. My Paper Kingdom was released on June 5, 2009. Eyeshine has also released a third album, Tone of Echoes on December 16, 2010, a fourth acoustic album titled Afterglow on January 19, 2011, and is currently finishing a fifth instrumental album titled Sonosis. Bosch got the name "Eyeshine" from an episode of the Crocodile Hunter. Steve Irwin was rescuing crocodiles in the darkness and kept repeating that he could spot them by their 'eyeshine' from his lantern.

My Speakers Sessions

Friday, September 28

12:00pm EDT

Saturday, September 29

9:00pm EDT